AppsScriptPulse

Totally Unscripted: Hello Alternate Runtimes – How to build Google Workspace Add-ons without using Apps Script – Thur 22 April at at 1200 PDT / 1500 EDT / 2000 GMT+1

Last month Google announced the general availability of alternate runtimes for Google Workspace Add-ons. With alternative runtimes, developers can write Add-ons in any language and on any infrastructure, and then publish them to the Google Workspace Marketplace. In this episode we are joined by Riël Notermans, owner of Zzapps (and Google Developer Expert) and Steven Bazyl (Developer Relations, Google Cloud). Riël, whose teams have been developing on Google Workspace for over a decade, will share his team’s key takeaways on Alternate Runtimes and Steven will provide additional tips on getting started including the GWAO Card Builder.

Tune in live to ask questions via the YouTube chat https://youtu.be/zDZqENU4B6s

For previous episodes, information and resources visit https://tu.appsscript.info/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to Apps Script Pulse...